Other artists are AWESOME: Riikka Auvinen

On a private blog, I’ve been sharing the art of artists I love, admire, respect, who evoke resonance and emotion in me, or challenge me. Some of these are artists are well-known, some are professionals, some are amateurs. All do amazing stuff.

*

Today’s feature is the work of Riikka Auvinen from Finland. Her work is sensitively rendered, with an excellent eye for colour and shape. Her newest release today:

Cold by Riikka Auvinen (Tirri)

*

Interested in checking her out?

*

Go to: Her DeviantArt account. All of her work is exceptional, and I highly recommend you check her stuff out.

One thought on “Other artists are AWESOME: Riikka Auvinen

  1. That’s an awesome picture, and so interesting as to the “story” of it. I just keep looking at the eye that she has half open. To me it makes her look tired and I just keep wondering, tired from a good day or tired because the relationship isn’t working?

    It’s got a lovely use of colour, and that background is awesome. Nice pick.

    ^_^

Leave a Reply

